Department of Geography


Phillip DaSilva, BSc, PG Dip, MSc

Coastal Zone Management Specialist


Dexter Davis, BSc (Hons), PhD

Geomatics and Land Surveying Specialist

Linda Francois


Claudette Foo


Sunil Lalloo, BSc, PGDip, LLB, PhD

Land Tenure and Valuation Specialist


Prof. Mark Leipnik, BA (2), MBA, PhD

Geographic Information Systems Expert


Stephen Liu



Ayana McCalman, LLB

Land Law Specialist


Marlyn Morris, DipEd, BA, LLB, MSc, PhD

Development Policy and Planning Specialist


Anna Perreira, BEng, PGDip (2), MSc, PhD, LEED GA

Architect and Urban Designer


Professor Judith Rosales, Lic, MPhil, PhD

Biogeography Expert


Odessa Shako, BA, MSc

Climate Change Specialist

Forrest Smartt, Bsc, Msc

Natural Resources Management Specialist                                                                                                                                                                               

Evangeline Inniss-Springer, BSc, MA, PhD

Disaster Management Specialist


Onika Stellingburg, BSc, MSc

Environmental Specialist


Michael Sutherland, MScE, PhD, MRICS, MISTT

Land Management Specialist


Reshana Thomas, BA, Msc

GIS/Remote Sensing Analyst

Patrick Thompson, BSc, MSc, PMP

Transport Planner

Contact Us

Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
  • (592)-222-4180