Skip to main content

Department of Geography

Read more

Department of Environmental Studies

Read more

About Our Faculty

The Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences was established on 22nd February, 2005 in recognition of the shared expertise, analytical techniques and complementarities that existed between the Department of Geography, the Faculty of Arts, the Environmental Studies Unit and the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

Faculty Details Register Now

Message from The Dean

Dr. Oyedotun, PhD.

Welcome to the Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences (FEES) at the University of Guyana! Nothing about our Faculty, and the programmes that we offer, is ordinary. Here, you are highly valued as you are exposed to the unique forms of academic engagements and learnings that prepare you for a rewarding career and brighter future.
Meet The Dean →