About the Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences

The Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences was established on 22nd February, 2005 in recognition of the shared expertise, analytical techniques and complementarities that existed between the Department of Geography, the Faculty of Arts, the Environmental Studies Unit and the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

The merger allows students specializing in the field sciences to benefit from a broader foundation and the rationalization of overlapping programmes. The Faculty has an Advisory Board whose members are drawn from Governmental, non-governmental, regional, and international organisations and from the academic community. The Advisory Board’s primary function is to enhance the capacity of the Faculty for taking measures to achieve its objectives.

Contact Us

Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
  • (592)-222-4180
  • info.fees@uog.edu.gy